About NEJM Journal Watch Neurology

About NEJM Journal Watch Neurology

NEJM Journal Watch Neurology provides you with the most important original research and review articles, selected, summarized, and commented on by leading experts on the relevant neurology subspecialties. Our physician-editors regularly survey more than 40 of the top general and specialty medical journals, choose the most salient and intriguing articles, and find leading neurologists to review them succinctly, bringing you the neurologic medicine that matters most.

More about NEJM Journal Watch


S. Andrew Josephson, MD

Professor and Senior Executive Vice Chair; Carmen Castro Franceschi and Gladyne K. Mitchell Neurohospitalist Distinguished Professor; Director, Neurohospitalist Program; and Medical Director, Inpatient Neurology — all at the University of California, San Francisco


Christine Sadlowski, MS

Massachusetts Medical Society


Seemant Chaturvedi, MD

Professor of Clinical Neurology and Vice Chair for Veterans Affairs Programs, University of Miami Miller School of Medicine

Peter J. Goadsby, MD, PhD, DSc

Professor of Neurology, University of California, San Francisco

Hooman Kamel, MD

Assistant Professor of Neurology and Neuroscience, Weill Cornell Medical College, New York City

Robert C. Knowlton, MD, MSPH

Professor of Clinical Neurology, Departments of Neurology, Radiology, and Neurosurgery; Medical Director, Seizure Disorders Surgical Program; University of California, San Francisco

Jennifer Rose V. Molano, MD

Associate Professor, Department of Neurology and Rehabilitation Medicine, The University of Cincinnati, Ohio

Robert T. Naismith, MD

Assistant Professor of Neurology, Washington University, St. Louis

Michael S. Okun, MD

Professor and Chairman, University of Florida Department of Neurology, and Co-Director, Center for Movement Disorders and Neurorestoration, University of Florida McKnight Brain Institute, Gainesville

Jaime Toro, MD

Chief, Section of Neurology, Fundación Santa Fe de Bogotá; Professor and Director of the Program of Neurology, University of El Bosque, Santa Fe de Bogotá, Colombia


Michael Benatar, MD, MS, PhD

Walter Bradley Chair in ALS Research; Associate Professor of Neurology; and Chief, Neuromuscular Division, University of Miami


Martin A. Samuels, MD, FAAN, MACP, DSc (hon) Founding Editor, 1999–2010

S. Claiborne Johnston, MD, PhD 2010–2014

Professor of Neurology; Professor of Epidemiology and Biostatistics; Associate Vice Chancellor of Research; and Director, Clinical and Translational Science Institute — all at the University of California, San Francisco


Cara Adler, Betty Barrer, Christine M. Judge, Mary Nastuk, Carolyn Schatz


Michael Kish, Celia Marsh, Marissa Mathieson, Christine Murphy


Bonnie Chansky, Andrea Parent, Christopher Twichell


Robert Dall, Editorial Director

Anne Russ, Business Manager

Sharon S. Salinger, Manager, Editorial Operations

Phillip J. LoPiccolo, Manager, Surveillance Products

Rob Stuart, Managing Director, NEJM Group

Christopher R. Lynch, Vice President for Publishing

Art Wilschek, Meg Ainley, Corrie Bridgeman, Andrew McGuire, Christine Miller, Advertising Sales

Kevin Gervais, Customer Service