Editorial Standards and Policies

Editorial Standards and Policies

We take pride in providing information that is both editorially independent and of the highest quality. Our editorial boards select, create, and rigorously review all content, and the Massachusetts Medical Society Committee on Publications, which also oversees the New England Journal of Medicine, provides additional guidance. NEJM Journal Watch’s editorial leadership also implements and monitors policies on editorial independence, conflicts of interest, and editorial board terms of service.

The Committee on Publications of the Massachusetts Medical Society

Committee Members

Lynda M. Young, M.D.

Stuart B. Mushlin, M.D.

Edward W. Boyer, M.D.

Paul M. Copeland, M.D.

James A. Feldman, M.D.

Subramanyan Jayasankar, M.D.

Marek M. Kowalski

Patrick P. Lowe

Paul M. Ridker, M.D.

Prateek Sharma, M.D.

John B. Wong, M.D.

Beverly M. Woo, M.D.


Kevin McKean

Deeb N. Salem, M.D.

Debra F. Weinstein, M.D.

Resident and Fellow Member:

Prateek Sharma, M.D.

Medical Students

Member: Patrick P. Lowe

Alternate: Marek Kowalski

Massachusetts Medical Society Publishing Division

Christopher R. Lynch, Vice President for Publishing

Rob Stuart, Managing Director, NEJM Group

Robert Dall, Editorial Director, Clinical Programs